Book Review – To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

 Aside from the lovely cover, this book is just a sweet pleasure to read. The story line is so simple yet so satisfying. Before I start to write my comment about the book, I need to say that I’ve never read any other books by Jenny Han. This is the first book of her that I’ve ever read.

When I first saw this book on goodreads, I was so thrilled to buy the book. The cover is just so captivating, so pretty that I just want to buy the book. I finally got the book around a week ago and I finished it in 3 days. It was so simple and sweet. The kind of light reading that I’ve always wanted to read.

I was never a big fan of chick lit but this book is not too cliché yet it capture all the sweet high school romance that probably are just all fantasy. Nevertheless, I loved the book so dearly that I’ll probably going to read it again in a couple of months after I finished reading every other book that I’ve bought.

Here are some best things that I loved about the book :

First, I love the story line. I love how the main character, Lara Jean, keep a letter for each boy she has ever loved. Sounds so cliché but it’s actually not. I love her relationship with her sisters. The love and hate relationship with Peter Kavinsky. Second, I love the way Jenny Han wrote the book. I just find it fun to read. I can’t stop reading but I’m a slow reader so that’s why I finished the book in 3 days. At last but not least, I love the characters in this book. All of them are so lovely and sweet.

Overall, I’d give this book a 4.8  out of 5 stars. I can’t wait for the next book. I hope it will be as good as the first one.

 

Cheers,

E

Leave a Reply

