May 2014 Book Haul

It’s the beginning of June and it’s time for a book haul. Last month I bought quite a lot amount of books or at least for me it is a lot. I know that some booktuber and blogger have lots more on their book haul than me but for me this counts as quite a lot. Without further due, here are some books that I’ve bought last month :  

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before ( To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before  #1 )

 The story line is about a girl who wrote letters to all the boys she used to love. She never sent any of those letters out but one day the letters got sent out. She then got confronted by every boy who got the letter.

( Goodreads link : click here )

(Complete Review : click here )

The Graveyard Book

Art_the_graveyard_book

This book is about a child called ‘Nobody Owens’. He spent his entire childhood in a graveyard. This is a story about his chidhood and his adventure in the graveyard. That already sounds interesting for me !

( Goodreads link : click here )

( Complete Review : click here )

The Lost Hero ( Heroes of Olympus #2 )

This is the second book of Heroes of Olympus the spin off from Percy Jackson series. Percy Jackson is one of my favorite series. It’s about an adventure of the demigods, the son of Greek God or Goddess and human. I haven’t read this one but I’ve finished the first book and I’m going to read the rest of the series.

( Goodreads link : click here )

Anna and the French Kiss

              This book is about a girl who just moved to American School in Paris. He met this wonderful British boy who gives her one of the best experience she will ever get in the city of love, Paris.

( Goodreads link : click here )

(Complete Review : click here )

Love is the Higher Law

The storyline of this book is about 3 kids who met in every kind of way during the 9/11 incidents. They support each other and learns more about humanity during that time.

( Goodreads link : click here )

( Complete Review : click here )

Love Letters to the Dead

This is the book I’m so excited to read. This book reminds me a lot of ‘Perks of being a Wallflower’ which is one of my all time favorite book plus there is a commentary from Stephen Chbosky on the top of this book. The story is about a girl who love letters to dead people but instead of writing it to the people she knew, she wrote it to some famous people like Heath Ledger, Amy Winehouse, and more.

( Goodreads link : click here )

That’s all the books I bought on May. I hope you enjoy reading this post and I hope you find something interesting to read from reading my post.

Cheers,

E

Leave a Reply

