Movie Review – Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Looking at this poster reminds me of childhood. Back then I used to watch Ninja Turtles every Sunday and I won’t deny that I like the cartoon. When I heard that the movie is coming out, I did not find myself excited for the movie. I find it odd that the movie will be in real action. I cannot imagine how it would be if they are real.

I went to watched the movie last week. I had no plan to watch a movie but then my appointment was canceled and I end up with nothing to do so me and my friends decided to watch TMNT. I expect nothing from the movie because as I told you before, I thought it was going to be an odd movie but things changed once I watched the movie.

If you don’t know what this movie about, well, it is about 4 turtles who were injected by some kind of chemical that will later turned them into a mutant turtles. They will later, learnt the art of ninja and become 4 great ninja turtles. They were taught by a master which is a rat called Splinter which is also a mutant rat.

I need to be honest, I didn’t put a high expectation for this movie and turns out, the movie is quite enjoyable. It’s not a very good movie but It’s also not that bad. The element of this movie that I like is the comedy. The turtles are funny and they blurt out a laughable jokes. Aside from that, I don’t like the the CGI of the movie especially the turtles and the rats. They are just not good looking and I know that turtles in real life are supposed to be ‘not good looking’ but then it can be better than that right? I don’t know, I just hope that the turtles and rat would be better looking than the one in the movie.

The story line is fine. It’s the typical super hero story line where the good guys beat the bad guys at the end. The thing is, I prefer the movie to be animated instead of real action. Nevertheless, it’s a quite entertaining movie. It’s not that bad after all. Besides the CGI, the comedy is okay. The movie is not as bad as what I imagined it would be.

I would recommend this movie for people who watched TMNT cartoons. It sure do bring back some nostalgic childhood memories for me. I would also recommend this for people who love superheroes movie. It’s not as good as other movies but seriously, it’s not super bad either.

Cheers,

E

Leave a Reply

