Bout of Books 11 Read-A-Thon Progress

This post are dedicated to my progress in Bout of Books 11 Read-A-Thon. I will update this post daily so stay tune. Review for the books will be posted after I finished each book. Thank you for reading my updates and happy reading !

Monday, 18 August 2014

Book : A Silent Prayer ( A Prayer Series I )

Book Type : E-Book

Progress : 27%

Thoughts of the Day :

I’ve been reading and stop reading a lot today. I’ve been too caught up in watching ‘The Big Bang Theory’ lately and only manage to finished 2 chapters of the book plus I always find myself reading in an amazingly slow pace when I’m reading e-book. I aim to finished this book at least on Wednesday.


Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Book : A Silent Prayer ( A Prayer Series I )

Book Type : E-Book

Progress : 31%

Thoughts : I read so little today. I still can’t stop watching The Big Bang Theory. It’s either I’m a very slow reader when it comes to e-book or I’m just not that into the book. I think I’m going to read something new tomorrow.


Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Book : A Silent Prayer ( A Prayer Series I )

Book Type : E-Book

Progress : 35%

Book : The Summer I Turned Pretty

Book Type : Paperback

Progress : 45%

Thoughts : Managed to read more than 100 pages today and it feels so good. I think I’m going to finished reading The Summer I Turned Pretty series before going back to read A Silent Prayer. I’m still watching The Big Bang Theory today but I still managed to finish almost half of the book so yay !


Thursday, 21 August 2014

Book : The Summer I Turned Pretty

Book Type : Paperback

Progress : 65%

Thoughts : The story are getting more and more fun. I still stop occasionally to do the usual things but I find myself constantly grabbing this book. I think I’m going to finish this book very very soon.


Friday, 22 August 2014

Book : The Summer I Turned Pretty

Book Type : Paperback

Progress : 100%

Thoughts : I’m done reading the book and It’s awesome. As every book that I’ve ever read, this book got flaws but nevertheless Jenny Han can pull up every single part in this book to be enjoyable. I will take a short break from reading and continue reading tomorrow. 


Saturday, 23 August 2014

Book : It’s Not Summer Without You

Book Type : Paperback

Progress : 6%

Thoughts : I’m kind of busy today and I only managed to read several pages in this book. I’m already loving the first chapter. I don’t know if it’s going to be better than the first book but let’s hope that it will. I think I won’t manage to reach my goal by this week but I’m still happy to join this read-a-thon.


Sunday, 24 August 2014

Book : It’s Not Summer Without You

Book Type : Paperback

Progress : 8%

Book : The Julian Chapter ( A Wonder Story )

Book Type : E-Book

Progress : 61%

Thoughts : I am so not in the mood to read today and I end up reading so little of everything. 


Overall, it really is a fun experience to join this read-a-thon. Although I didn’t finish reading everything but it’s still a lot of fun reading and visiting people’s blog. It’s fun to see people in this reading community. I hope I can do better in the next read-a-thon I join because I will join another read-a-thon. It’s a very very fun thing to do.

Cheers,

E

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11 Read-A-Thon Progress

Leave a Reply

