Book Review – The Son of Neptune ( Heroes of Olympus #2 )

I just finished this book today so the story is still very fresh in my head. I usually wait for a couple of days to write a review of a book or a movie so I can make some preparation to write it but this I can’t wait to share what I thought on this one so I’m just going to write it now.

First of all, I got the book in the UK cover. I honestly kind of regret getting the one in UK cover because ; first, I got the first book in the Disney Hyperion cover which is a different kind of artwork from the UK cover and second, I love the other cover more than this one. Another thing is I bought the third and the fourth book of the series in UK cover. I’m not sure if I’m going to re-purchase the first book again so my collection will be all UK cover though I like it better if they are all in the same kind of cover. Anyway, enough with my rants with book cover. The important thing is the inside right?

For people who don’t know about this series, this book is part of a Heroes of Olympus series which is a sequel to the Percy Jackson series. The series is about Greek and Roman Gods and their children, the demigods. It’s a fantasy book series and the first two books in Percy Jackson series are now a major motion picture.

This book is full of awesomeness ! There I say it. I love Percy Jackson series and I have read the first book of Heroes of Olympus series. The first book is good but I like this one better. This book is just amazing. I love the storyline, the characters-all the characters in this series are very interesting- and everything else in the book.

I love the storyline in this book. It’s quite different than the first book. Everything is fresh because it’s more about the Romans than the Greeks. It has a way more different perspective than the first book in the series.

I also like the characters in this book. Everybody in the book are so interesting, actually everybody in the series are interesting. I only read 2 books from the series but all the characters from those two books are interesting. I will tell you my favorite after I finished reading another 2 but my current favorite will be Frank Zhang. His ability is seriously awesome. I still love Percy Jackson, he’s always an amazing character.

Overall, I love this book. I really liked it that I’m really sad that I didn’t bring the other two books back from Singapore. I should have brought it back home. I’m going to read it as soon as I’m back at Singapore. School is going to start soon but I think I can manage to finish reading the book before school started or at least before school days get hectic.

I would suggest this book to people who love Percy Jackson series and Kane Chronicles series, and also people from 9 onwards.

Cheers,

E

One thought on “Book Review – The Son of Neptune ( Heroes of Olympus #2 )

Leave a Reply

