July & August Book Haul

Hey everybody !

It seems a little bit late to make a book haul but anyway I just want to mentioned some books that I got in the last 2 months.

I haven’t shopped a lot of book lately because I went on a crazy book shopping around June. I went crazy and bought too many books to read but it’s okay, I think I won’t buy a tons of book until my birthday or Christmas. I seriously promise myself this time to hold my urge to buy books until my upcoming birthday and Christmas. I want to buy those books as a birthday/Christmas present for myself. It sounds funny though, buying presents for yourself but what matters is that it makes me feel happy. So I guess you will see another book haul in the last 2 months of the year.

I’ve got 3 books this month. 2 books are sent from two lovely authors and I bought one myself. Here are my July & August Book Haul :

The Hundred Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of The Window and Disappeared

I have no idea what this book is about but it seems like a fun read plus I found it at a second hand book flea at Lucky Plaza for only S$3. I’ve been wanting this book for a long time and when I saw it there, still in a good condition, I immediately grab the book and bought it. It’s a really good deal after all. Thanks to anyone who sell his/her book there, I’m really happy I got it.


A Silent Prayer

I finished reading this book a couple weeks ago and It turns out to be quite an enjoyable read. You can read my full review of the book here. The author sent me this book in an ebook form via e-mail in exchange for an honest review. The synopsis seems pretty interesting and I accept her offer. Thanks a lot for sending me the book.


Take Me Tomorrow

The author, Shannon, sent me her novel in e-book form in exchange for an honest review. I’m very thankful that she sent me her book because it’s seems very interesting. I haven’t read the book yet but I’m going to read it as soon as possible. It’s a dystopian book, I guess, but I’m not really sure about the storyline. I want to jump right into the book without knowing anything because I think it will be more interesting to read it that way.


Cheers,

E

Leave a Reply

