Movie Review – Dragon Blade

Wow, I feel like I haven’t make a post here for forever. It’s been a long time, I guess, since I wrote here, almost a month. Now that i’m back, I’ll wrote down some reviews for books and movies that I read and watched, plus I’m in a super long break from uni anyway.

Last Sunday, I happened to watch a movie called Dragon Blade in the cinema. It’s a historical action movie starring Jackie Chan, John Cusack, and Adrien Brody. I have no idea what this movie is about when I went to watched it. I didn’t watch the trailer or ready the synopsis. Basically, I knew nothing except that Jackie Chan is in this movie and usually his movie is good.

The movie itself is very interesting. I really like the idea of the movie and how the story goes. I love how it is about the chinese and the romans. Don’t you think it’s interesting? Even the fact that the movie is about those 2 countries is very intriguing for me. Actually, it’s not only those 2 countries, there are also others that happened to locate in the silk road region as well. I think, the most interesting thing to see is how those people with different race and different culture can blend in together and how they are not that different.

I love the casts as well. I really feel that they portray the character nicely. Jackie Chan acting is no doubt amazing as always. I love that he mostly have the humor bits in this movie. I always appreciate funny scenes because I just love it when it makes me laugh. John Cusack and Adrien Brody also did a great job. The character’s emotion is perfectly portrayed by them. The other casts also did very well and all of them makes this movie very enjoyable to watch.

All in all, this movie is very enjoyable to watch as the story and the characters are really well done. I would suggest this movie for people who love Jackie Chan’s previous movies as well as people who love historical action movie.

Cheers,

E

One thought on “Movie Review – Dragon Blade

Leave a Reply

