Movie Review – Chappie

I watched this movie at the beginning of this month just because all movies that I anticipated hasn’t came out. I expect nothing from this movie, in fact, I expect it to be boring since the last movies about robots that I watched bored me. I’ve been wanting to make a review for this for ages but I just can’t seem to get my hands on it. I don’t even know why since I actually got time to do the review. I don’t even know if you can still watch this movie in the cinema or not but I think it’s still playing in some cinemas.

This movie turns out to be okay. I thought I’m not gonna like this movie but it happens to be quite interesting. The movie is about Chappie, a robot who happened to be a successful artificial intelligence experiment. Chappie is a police robot that happened to be broken but later been used as a testing subject for artificial intelligence. The story gets interesting when Chappie fall into the gangster hand. Now, I’m not going to tell you more about the story since it won’t be fun if you don’t watch it by yourself.

When I think about this movie and how it might actually happened in real life, it scares me. Robots that can think for themselves and have feelings? It’s just so weird, fascinating and creepy at the same time because it might means that they might replace us in this world. It might be the end of mankind. If the robot is kind, sure, we can live happily together but what if they suddenly think to take over the planet. Pretty scary, huh? I think I imagine things too far.

The storyline is pretty okay but I find the ending a bit odd. The whole movie is just okay for me but it makes me think right after I finished watching it. The casts are actually what makes me interested in watching the movie. There is Hugh Jackman and Dev Patel which happened to play the two main characters in the movie.

If you have watched the movie, what do you think about it? And if you don’t, would you consider watching it?

Cheers,

E

One thought on “Movie Review – Chappie

Leave a Reply

