Movie Review – Cinderella

As a kid growing up watching Disney’s cartoons, I’ve alway love princesses and there is no exception for Cinderella. This movie is packed with fairy tales, colours, and magic, and don’t forget the dream comes true. Everything in this movie is so beautiful. I especially love the castle, the dress, and the glass slippers.

I watched this movie a couple weeks ago and I personally love it. The story is the same old same old Cinderella story but there is a small difference in the movie which I won’t tell you so you’ll watch it yourself to find out plus I want to make a spoiler free review.

I’ve been anticipating this movie for a while and when I finally get to watch it, I was so so happy. I personally like this one better than Maleficent. I don’t even know why, I think I just love it when the movie stays true to the original story and this one does.

I just need to say that the props in this movie are very pretty and dreamy. The shoes and the blue dress that Cinderella wore to the ball is phenomenal. It’s just so grand and so pretty and something that a princess would wear.

The overall of the movie was good. I love it and I really like the casts of the movie. I think that they are the right choices for this movie.

I don’t have much more words for this movie because I just really like it. It’s a typical Cinderella movie but it gives me that same magical feeling that the Disney’s cartoon version gives me back when I was a kid. I think this movie is a good reminder for our childhood. If you want to get those nostalgic childhood feelings, I suggest you to watch this movie !

Cheers,

E

2 thoughts on “Movie Review – Cinderella

Leave a Reply

