Book Review – March Wrap Up

Hello everyone ! Today I’d like to share my thoughts on some of the books that I’ve read last month. I finished a couple of books, 5 books to be precise. Actually the first two books I’m going to review was read on February and I’ve made a short review of it on my goodreads account but since I didn’t make a February wrap up here, I don’t know why I don’t make it, I thought I’d just include those books in this wrap up.

1. Saga, Volume 2

I finished this book in the airport on my way back to my hometown. This was such a quick read. I actually read 1/4 of this book back in Singapore but I can’t finished it due to lots of things to do at that moment. This series is just epic and I can’t get enough of it. The story and the graphic still blew my mind. I just love this series so much and the story keep on getting better. I’m definitely going to order the 3rd and 4th book as soon as I went back to Singapore.

2. Becoming Generation Flux 

The author sent me this e-book in exchange for an honest review.  First of all, thank you for sending me the book. I read this during my reading slump and I went through this so slowly because of it. This book is surely not my usual cup of tea but I do find this as a very handy book. I do find some new insights and perspectives as I’m reading this book. I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned this on my blog but I’m currently pursuing a degree in business and this book sure give me lots of new insights to nowadays working environment. I do find this as a quite hard book, there are some moments when I felt bored when reading this book but at the end of the day, when I finally finished it, I feel happy because I feel like I finally read something useful for my future career life. I really think that everyone especially people who are currently in college or fresh graduate who are completely clueless of the working world should give this book a chance because there really are some really good advices about the working world in this book.

3. Girl Online

This is actually the book that got me back into my reading mood. First of all, I need to say that I’m not a big fan of this book’s cover and I do think that the cover could be much better. Just saying, just saying. No hate for the book. Anyway this book has been such a hype because it’s written by Zoella, a famous youtuber who apparently broke the sales record of Harry Potter. That is impressive. The book itself is quite interesting. It’s such an easy and sweet read. The kind of book that gives you that warm fuzzy feeling. I find the storyline interesting, It’s about a girl who wrote an online blog anonymously and blog her daily life. One day, she met a guy in New York who is very very lovely but he has a secret that might threaten her cover on the blog. Overall, this book is just a wonderfully simple and short read. It’s so cheesy and cute at the same time and it’s pretty hard to put down once I started reading it. It’s a good job for a debut novel. 

4. Lola and The Boy Next Door

Lola is definitely not my favorite character in this book though her name is on the cover and this is the story of her life. On the other hand I love love Cricket, the main male character in this novel. He is such an interesting character and I just love how Stephanie Perkins describe guy in her novel. The male lead in her novels can seriously make you swoon. There is no more need to mention that the story is extremely sweet, so sweet that it might give you a diabetes. Stephanie Perkins is just so good at making extra sweet story. As I said before, Lola is not my favorite female lead in the Anna and The French Kiss series because I feel like she is too quirky but I do love the fact that she is very talented. I much prefer Anna but I do have a feeling that I’d like Isla more which reminds me that I need to order that book as soon as possible. I actually want to bought it before in the bookstore at the same time with this one but unfortunately they are out of stock. So sad. Anyway I can’t wait to read the Isla and The Happily Ever After. For some odd reasons I think it will be interesting if Miss Perkins made a sequel about Calliope, Cricket’s twin sister as I think the story might be interesting. Anyone has the same opinion as me?

5. The Blood of Olympus

I think there is no more need to mention of how much I love Rick Riordan’s book and this series. The story just keep on getting more and more interesting on each book and I am so sad when I finished this book because the Heroes of Olympus journey is over. I got a really bad book hangover after I finished this series and it’s just bad guys. So bad that I searched the graphic arts and more things related to this series. I’ve been complaining about the series cover a lot but this one just kill it. The cover is beautiful and I love the cover a lot. It’s just so gorgeous guys. The story is da bomb. I don’t know if you understand what I’m saying but what I meant is that this last book is a good wrap up for the whole series but Mr Riordan leave a couple of cliffhanger in the book. Why oh why? I want to know more about what happened to Leo. More Leo please and more Percy too. The characters in this book are as always, interesting but I do find my 2 least favorite characters which is Piper and Jason. No hate though, just like other characters better. I found myself really liking Reyna’s character in this book and I also really like Nico but I started liking Nico in House of Hades which in case you are wondering, no there is no review about that book. I also don’t know why I didn’t write it. To wrap up the whole review for this book, this is just a MUST READ book, to be precise, a MUST READ SERIES. It’s so awesome that I would recommend this book to everyone. JUST READ IT PEOPLE AND SEE HOW AWESOME THIS BOOK IS !

That’s all for March wrap up. I hope you enjoy the review !

Cheers, E

Leave a Reply

